PDA

View Full Version : Traditions and Texas A&M

JJWalker
09-01-2011, 01:58 PM
Does the end of the annual football game between Texas and A&M taint almost all other Aggie traditions?

Pendragon13
09-01-2011, 02:02 PM
I'll admit that I have limited knowledge of the specifics of their traditions, but I know that many of them (including bonfire) were created because of their rivalry with Texas. I guess they'll pretty much have to erase the past 100 years or so and start over with new ones..

YTBulldogs
09-01-2011, 02:05 PM
Don't let the door hit ya in the a$$ a&m. Will not be missed. Hook'em.

OldNavy
09-01-2011, 02:25 PM
Don't let the door hit ya in the a$$ a&m. Will not be missed. Hook'em.

Why bother posting anything like this if it really doesn't matter to you?

I think this is like the break up of a marrage. THere is a loss there. Those traditions are not just A&M Traditions. You have to admit that beating A&M was a fun tradition. Rivalry's are fun. They generate interest and excitement. I liked the old Southwest Conference and you could drive to nearly any game you could get tickets for. But, we live in a global world and we can watch almost any school on the TV now. New traditions will be made or there could be some continuation of old ones if the parties agree.

Any way, there would not be so much talk out of the UT community if no one cared. I don't know if this is a done deal or not, but if it is, I hope it works out for A&M and their students. I am sure Texas will take care of themselves as well.

YTBulldogs
09-01-2011, 02:29 PM
Yeah, just like a marriage now days. Instead of working things out, just leave.

Saggy Aggie
09-01-2011, 02:33 PM
Yeah, just like a marriage now days. Instead of working things out, just leave. I hope we don't play them and the traditions do go out the window. Never was a fan of that moronic stuff. This move is to get rid of big brother, so get rid of him 100%.

I'd like to start new traditions within the SEC.

trojandad