PDA

View Full Version : Learning Foreign Languages

Phil C
08-26-2011, 03:00 PM
It is very advantageous to learn a foreign language. It will open up new cultures and experiences for you. It isn't difficult to learn with practice, determination, desire and love for learning it. For example I studied the Chinese Mardarin language just this week on youtube and at the TPCO ceremony today in Portland I was able to say a few phrases to them and was commended for it and they understood what I said.
Let's consider learning Spanish (please bear in mind I am writing this mainly for folks where English is you native tongue as mine is). It is one of the easiest languages to learn and lots of fun and enjoyment. It will open up many chance to enjoy Spanish movies, tv programs and great sporting events on Spanish Chanels. Soccer is carried on many Spanish Stations. Plus you can learn to speak to others that do so.
But bear in mind that it doesn't have to be Spanish. You man want to learn French, German, Chinese, Italian etc. What ever you want and you can learn more than one extra foreign language. I don't care if you were born yesterday or in your 100s you can learn and master languages and the enjoyment you get will be worth it. The Tour de France would have enhanced enjoyment with a knowledge of the French language.
What ever you choose it is yours for the taking. You need to learn the basics but remember the main thing is to have the strong desire, determination and work ethic along with the love for learning it. Good luck and I will continue to offer you encouragement.

Phil C
08-26-2011, 03:08 PM