PDA

View Full Version : Tim Tebow

Txbroadcaster
08-24-2011, 10:51 AM
http://sports.yahoo.com/nfl/news?slug=ms-silver_denver_broncos_quarterbacks_082311

From probable starter this year to now who knows

Old Tiger
08-24-2011, 10:55 AM
Josh McDaniels set him up for complete failure and the lack of actual QB skills.

trojandad
08-24-2011, 02:06 PM
http://sports.yahoo.com/nfl/news?slug=ms-silver_denver_broncos_quarterbacks_082311

From probable starter this year to now who knows

i have no knowledge whether he could do the same in the pros that he did in college, but doesnt it seem like the pros so far have been like "if tebow makes it at this level itll pretty much do away with any wisdom we have about what it takes to be a pro qb?"

Txbroadcaster
08-24-2011, 04:43 PM
i have no knowledge whether he could do the same in the pros that he did in college, but doesnt it seem like the pros so far have been like "if tebow makes it at this level itll pretty much do away with any wisdom we have about what it takes to be a pro qb?"

how do you mean?

trojandad
08-24-2011, 05:03 PM
how do you mean?

the pros treatment of tebow reminds me of how the same pros treated bernie kosar when he came out of miami, according to the "pros" he had bad mechanics (threw sidearmed) and was FAR more immobile than a tebow, yet he led the browns to 3 afc championship games in 4 yrs....the rest of the league got on to the browns for giving up so much to get a hometown boy in kosar and were thinking with their heart and not their head....my point is sometimes the "pros" dont know all there is about judging qb talent, be it kosar or, possibly, tebow.....

Txbroadcaster
08-24-2011, 05:16 PM