PDA

View Full Version : My son graduates tonight!

Cam
06-03-2011, 10:26 AM
and gosh darnit....I bet I'll be a cryin'......and momma will be makin' fun of me......better wear them sunglasses :cool:

Phil C
06-03-2011, 10:28 AM
Congratulations to the graduate!

:clap: :clap: :clap:

Bullaholic
06-03-2011, 10:29 AM
Originally posted by Cam
and gosh darnit....I bet I'll be a cryin'......and momma will be makin' fun of me......better wear them sunglasses :cool:

Congrats to your son, Cam, I know your family is proud.

greendawg84
06-03-2011, 10:34 AM
Originally posted by Cam

I will be right there with you , no pun intended.....

greendawg84
06-03-2011, 10:35 AM
Originally posted by Cam

At least you already have been thru it buddy , this is my first time so maybe you will make it dry eyed....

Cam
06-03-2011, 10:38 AM
Originally posted by greendawg84
At least you already have been thru it buddy , this is my first time so maybe you will make it dry eyed....

doubt it! But it's all good. Even my Dr. saids it's good to let it all out! (the tears that is....) Especially good for the heart.

waterboy
06-03-2011, 10:45 AM
Congratulations, Cam, and when the emotion starts to get the best of you, just think about something else....;).....and pull yourself away from the moment.

I still have four more years before my firstborn graduates, and another one graduating three years after that. The good news is both of them have a very realistic shot at being Valedictorians of their classes, albeit at a 1A school, but I think they would have a realistic shot at a bigger school, too, with both having a 96.3+ grade average. My oldest has been the top student in her class all the way through her first eight grades, while my youngest has been the top student in her class for four of her first five grades. Both won top student awards this year.:clap:

bobcat1
06-03-2011, 10:46 AM
Congrats! Now comes the paying for education part.

SintonFan
06-03-2011, 10:51 AM