PDA

View Full Version : Looking for a job II

STANG RED
05-15-2011, 03:08 PM
I'm in the same boat as orange machine. Had a new position lined up to start tomorrow, but the contract fell through a couple weeks ago.
If you know anyone needing a construction manager, I would really appreciate a little help with a foot in a door.
I'm a 30+ year electrician, with the last 20 some odd in management of all sorts and sizes of projects.
Send me a PM if you would like to see my resume, or know of someone you could send it to.
I'm not looking to relocate, but don’t mind traveling wherever I need to. I've done it for so long, I'm used to it by now. It's just the nature of this business. But I sure would like to stay in Texas this time. North Dakota just about killed me.

bobcat1
05-15-2011, 03:50 PM
Good luck Stang Red.

GetRDoneStangs
05-15-2011, 03:52 PM
Best of luck to you, Marlin...if I hear of anything out there I will let you know. Hopefully, more wind farms coming up with the transmission lines being completed.

garciap77
05-16-2011, 08:57 AM
If I hear of anything here at Dyess, I'll let you know.

Ernest T Bass
05-16-2011, 09:03 AM
Might want to look in Halliburton. I know they're hiring a ton of people. It's not real easy work and it's 4 weeks on, 2 weeks off, and those 4 weeks are away from home. But, it's good pay, and it sounds like you're getting close to retirement.

Old LB
05-16-2011, 09:18 AM
Originally posted by STANG RED
I'm in the same boat as orange machine. Had a new position lined up to start tomorrow, but the contract fell through a couple weeks ago.
If you know anyone needing a construction manager, I would really appreciate a little help with a foot in a door.
I'm a 30+ year electrician, with the last 20 some odd in management of all sorts and sizes of projects.
Send me a PM if you would like to see my resume, or know of someone you could send it to.