01-08-2011, 12:03 AM
1. Girls have to pee a lot
2. Girls talk/laugh/scream/giggle.......a lot
3. When girls get competitive, they cuss.....a lot
4. Evidently, there are no time outs in soccer
5. There is a little box that, as the coach, you have to stay inside
6. Soccer coaches aren't nearly as intense as football coaches
7. No matter what the game is, Im still a football coach
8. Even if it's a game that Ive never even watched, we still find a way to win, 3-0!
Boom!! Get on my level!!

BaseballUmp
01-08-2011, 12:05 AM
Haha gotta love it

bigwood33
01-08-2011, 12:17 AM
And since you resisted the urge to off yourself halfway through the game.....THAT is a successful debut!

ccmom
01-08-2011, 12:18 AM
Haha...Congrats! :clap:

Ernest T Bass
01-08-2011, 12:26 AM
I tried real hard to be a "girls' soccer coach" and keep everything calm and encouraging. But damnit, that's just not me. I was fullblown football coach by about 15 minutes in. Ref had to keep reminding me about my little coach's box that I had to stay in.

bobcat1
01-08-2011, 07:33 AM
Originally posted by Ernest T Bass
I tried real hard to be a "girls' soccer coach" and keep everything calm and encouraging. But damnit, that's just not me. I was fullblown football coach by about 15 minutes in. Ref had to keep reminding me about my little coach's box that I had to stay in. You will transform Grass Fairy coaching worldwide. It's in your blood! You are now annointed by Garcia as King of the Grass Fairy Coaches of America!

piratebg
01-08-2011, 08:17 AM
Coaching soccer is fun. It'll grow on you. I've done if 4yrs now and I love it.

Additup
01-08-2011, 09:03 AM
8. Even if it's a game that Ive never even watched, we still find a way to win, 3-0!
Boom!! Get on my level!!
#9 Girls ask "Why?" almost as much as they have to pee/talk/laugh/scream/giggle/cuss. If you haven't noticed it yet, you will now.