PDA

View Full Version : What 3A school would you choose??

GR Tiger_14
12-05-2010, 11:51 PM
Right now I am in college. I'm majoring in Kineseology and minor in math. I want to be a football/track/baseball coach. Any sport is good with me since I played all of them but preferably football and baseball. Once I graduate, if i do haha, what 6-man/1A/2A/3A/4A/5A school do you think would be the best to try and land a job at?

Keith7
12-06-2010, 12:31 AM
Whitesboro

trojandad
12-06-2010, 01:09 AM
Originally posted by GR Tiger_14
Right now I am in college. I'm majoring in Kineseology and minor in math. I want to be a football/track/baseball coach. Any sport is good with me since I played all of them but preferably football and baseball. Once I graduate, if i do haha, what 6-man/1A/2A/3A/4A/5A school do you think would be the best to try and land a job at?

my son is graduating this month and wants to possibly do the same as you.....my advise to him was this....."if you're gonna do it short term, go for the money......if you're gonna do it long term, go for the responsibility".....

(and remember, free advise is worth what you paid for it.....:D )

j_dog
12-06-2010, 01:13 AM
Originally posted by trojandad
my son is graduating this month and wants to possibly do the same as you.....my advise to him was this....."if you're gonna do it short term, go for the money......if you're gonna do it long term, go for the responsibility".....

(and remember, free advise is worth what you paid for it.....:D )
and go to a place where you will enjoy being. if you do not enjoy your work, you probably will not be successful.

buckeyebob
12-06-2010, 05:44 AM
Originally posted by GR Tiger_14

Easy....first, congrats on a great decision...minor in math...you can always find a job.

Coaching? Try for the best & learn from the best. Those programs that turn out winners year in, year out. Serve your time & listen.

A really old fart,

XMan
12-06-2010, 07:19 AM