PDA

View Full Version : Texas Tech fans?

Phantom126
09-01-2010, 03:27 PM
Any predictions on this season i think they are pretty under rated this year and they look like a contender

95mustang
09-01-2010, 03:33 PM
The jury is still out. There are still to many questions to be answered in my opinion and I am a tech fan. I do think they are better than many think, but I wouldn't go straight to contender just yet. After a couple of games I will have a better idea of what my expectations are. They will again be bowl bound at the end of the season just don't know which bowl yet.

Give them a few more years and they will be contenders. Tuberville is a great recruiter and if he can motivate the players then teams better not take them lightly.

mlb04stangs
09-01-2010, 04:00 PM
Think their gonna b good this year and really good years to come. Tuberville is more of a ground game and defensive kinda guy More low scoring games and more w's in the win column.

Aesculus gilmus
09-01-2010, 04:11 PM
Originally posted by mlb04stangs
Think their gonna b good this year and really good years to come. Tuberville is more of a ground game and defensive kinda guy More low scoring games and more w's in the win column.

Auburn West? No thanks. No more Tech games for me then. I don't like watching SEC-style football. I may watch the game Sunday because June Jones' SMU offense for sure will not be boring.

LE Dad
09-01-2010, 04:13 PM
Who is the OC? Tuberville actually attempted to switch to a spread type O his last couple of years at Auburn but just couldn't make it work. He has the players at Tech and if he has the right person to organize it, we might still see a passing style offense.

Caldwell_Raider
09-01-2010, 04:35 PM
The new OC is Neal Brown, he was the the OC at Troy last year.

The offense is pretty much the same; if anything its a little more fast paced.

Can't wait until Sunday! Wreck'em!

mlb04stangs
09-01-2010, 04:56 PM