PDA

View Full Version : Abilene people

Ranger Mom
08-11-2010, 08:52 AM
I will be traveling through Abilene tomorrow around lunchtime with my 2 grandkids.

Are there any fast food places off the interstate that have the indoor play areas in them that you know of??

I have a feeling we are going to have to make several stops before Dallas to expend some energy!!

Thanks!!!!

Gsquared
08-11-2010, 08:56 AM
Originally posted by Ranger Mom
I will be traveling through Abilene tomorrow around lunchtime with my 2 grandkids.

Are there any fast food places off the interstate that have the indoor play areas in them that you know of??

I have a feeling we are going to have to make several stops before Dallas to expend some energy!!

Thanks!!!!
Rangermom, I have extensive experience with children and I think I can help you here. Now, first off, you have to be very careful and make sure you provide a safe play environment, therefore you cannot use my idea if its really hot outside. You should pull over and let them out for about 30 mins and let them play on the shoulder of the road. I always feel I-20 provides a great area to play tag and red rover. Anyway, I reiterate, do not do this if it is to hot outside. You must be aware of the dangers that exist with the heat in dealing with precious little ones.

LionKing
08-11-2010, 09:03 AM
I'm not Abilene people, but I know there's a few fast food places right off of I-20 where the Albany Hwy (351) crosses IH 20.

Ranger Mom
08-11-2010, 09:04 AM
Originally posted by Gsquared